In addition to regular bird walks, bird field trips and monthly educational programs, Santa Barbara Audubon Society has special events like the Christmas Bird Count and Birdathon!

Field Trip: Hollister Ranch

Saturday, June 10, 2017, 8:00 am - 1:00 pm

Hollister Ranch is a large privately held area of ranchetts north of Gaviota on the coast and into the foot hills. This pristine coastal area is not something to miss. Seize the day and and see for your self the wonders this area holds.

… Continue Reading

Friday Bird Walks for the Summer of 2017

Join Jack Sanford for some great birding and fun time on his Friday bird walks this Summer!

FBW-JackEvery 2nd and 4th Friday (usually) Jack hosts a casual and fun two hour walk at one of the south coast’s birding hot spots.  For beginners, this is a great opportunity to see the birds and find out where to bird. For the more experienced birder, here is you chance to share your knowledge and skills. Everyone is welcome. Cost is FREE!

This Spring:

La Casa de Maria: Friday, June 9, 2017, 8:30 am - 10:30 am

Tabano Hollow Open Space: Friday, June 23, 2017, 8:30 am - 10:30 am

Atascadero Creek: Friday, July 14, 2017, 8:30 am - 10:30 am

San Marcos Foothills Preserve: Friday, July 28, 2017, 8:30 am - 10:30 am

Lake Los Carneros: Friday, August 11, 2017, 8:30 am - 10:30 am

Carpinteria Salt Marsh Nature Park: Friday, August 25, 2017, 8:30 am - 10:30 am

Friday Bird Walks for the Spring of 2017

Join Jack Sanford for some great birding and fun time on his Friday bird walks this Spring!

FBW-JackEvery 2nd and 4th Friday (usually) Jack hosts a casual and fun two hour walk at one of the south coast’s birding hot spots.  For beginners, this is a great opportunity to see the birds and find out where to bird. For the more experienced birder, here is you chance to share your knowledge and skills. Everyone is welcome. Cost is FREE!

This Spring:

Farren Road: Friday, March 10, 2017, 8:30 am - 10:30 am

Elings Park: Friday, March 24, 2017, 8:30 am - 10:30 am

Ennisbrook Nature Trail: Friday, April 14, 2017, 8:30 am - 10:30 pm

Tucker’s Grove and Kiwanis Meadows: Friday, April 28, 2017, 8:30 am - 10:30 am

UCSB Campus Lagoon: Friday, February 24, 2017, 8:30 am - 10:30 am

San Jose Creek West: Friday, May 26, 2017, 8:30 am - 10:30 am